Illustrations: Works in Progress

So this is what I’m currently at, yes, at 2:40AM, energizer bunny. This is my smallest sketchbook yet, 6×8 inches, and the reason for it is because the smaller pages are easier to scan. This is my “desk”, and what’s usually on it:

0306150235aExcept for the cherry coke; I prefer juice, but we’re out. You can see my ancient pencil sharpener, and in the upper left corner the book I use as a reference for painting butterflies. That brush there, yes, that is a make-up brush, but it is far more useful to brush away pencil lead dust and crumbs created by the eraser. I believe in makeshift things. Those pens: the white one is a Le Pen, the gray one a Pilot Razor, and to the far right I’ve laid out the colors I intend to use.  . . .And that tiny thing in front of the pencil sharpener is a seashell I found at the beach last year.

Leave a comment